knitted heart

I saw these gnomes on etsy one day and immediately thought the dude who makes them must be so cool.

It’s not like I love guns, though I have shot a few types of guns before and it totally freaked me out. They are loud!

I commented on the guy’s blog something along the lines of “I think you might be my future husband. I love crafty dudes. If you ever want to trade for something knitted, let me know. Just kidding about the husband thing.”

I told a guy at work and he did an impersonation of me saying “i’ll knit you anything you want…even my heart.” I thought that was so cute.

P.S. I bought this gnome with money I got for some knitting books. I will get to paint it myself. So excited:)

Leave a Reply

