1/2 pair of mittens and tosh

It’s been really cold and I don’t have my mittens done yet. Today, after two attempts at finishing and two kitchener stitches and then ripping those out, I finished my first mitten with a few adjustments to the pattern. I gave it a Norwegian touch.

DSC_0017

DSC_0019

It’s actually quite hard to model a mitten in the photo box and take a photo at the same time.

I also picked up the Madelinetosh DK from Whitknits.com.

DSC_0022

and I think I’ve decided what to make…

I’m calling it Vinter-Tunika which means winter tunic in Norwegian. Free pattern here. I have been looking at patterns for months for sweaters but I love sweater dresses and I’ve been wanting to make a dress for a while. Also, the madelinetosh colors are so amazing and this gives me the opportunity to knit with this gold/yellow as an accent color. I’ll of course be swatching to figure out how to do this fair isle pattern with three colors. I think the pink will be stunning. I think the pockets are really cute, too.

3 thoughts on “1/2 pair of mittens and tosh

Leave a Reply

