It’s official

The Matchless has sold and will have a new home in Seattle. What does this mean for me? Well, it means more room in my living room, a little bit of cash in my pocket after paying a few bills, and the chance to search for my next wheel adventure. The Matchless is a wonderful wheel, but I’m ready to take on my next challenge and I know that it belongs in the home of someone who spins daily, not me at this point in my life and career, who spins every other month, if that.

The Schacht Reeves is probably my dream wheel, but the price is about $1300 used which is a tad high for me.

Or I could try to find a Jensen Tina II like this…

But for now, I will concentrate on shipping the Matchless out to Seattle and getting all of her parts together. It was a good two years with her, but now it’s time for a change. And it’s time to get my ebay antique wheel search started again…

Leave a Reply

