I am a lucky girl

My family gave me lots of knitting related items for Christmas. Here is just a small sampling…

I got all the Judith MacKenzie DVDs on spinning! I think I will watch this one first.

When Robert saw this one he said “it looks like you’re restoring a car!” That cracked me up.

I also got this really cool book.

It’s an amazing story of knitwear packed away in a mill for decades being rediscovered.

I also got the knitted Uggs which basically feel like big wool socks.

I now have even more patterns to add to the list. For now, though, I need to finish the following projects:

  1. Mom’s Cowl- estimated time of finishing- 10 PM tonight
  2. Alpaca Glove- Jan 4
  3. Travis’ Scarf – Jan 9
  4. Char Bar’s top- Jan 20

Also, I think I’ll rip out my Briar Rose cardi and make this

Leave a Reply

