Thank you, Sharman!

Thank you to my wonderful aunt Sharman for sending me two books I desperately wanted for my birthday.

I’ve already leafed through this and it is more than I imagined. A history lesson of where these sweaters came from, fabulous patterns of my favorite type of knitting (cables are SO fun), and amazing photography of Aran, the island off the coast of Ireland.
The Alden Amos Big Book of Handspinning
This book was also in the package and I can’t wait to read it. It’s the type of book that you can open to any page and it’s fascinating. I love the spinning encyclopedias. Interestingly, the knitting encyclopedias aren’t as fun to me.
THANK YOU SHARMAN!!!!! I love you very much and these books will make me more informed about these crafts that I love so much.
2 thoughts on “Thank you, Sharman!

  1. Happy Birthday, E!!! You, Vilde, and I should chat about the Alden Amos book — we all have it. It’s amazing. I’m a little overwhelmed on my own, but in conversation with two intermediate spinner friends, I think we could make sense of a lot of it!

Leave a Reply

