must knit fisherman’s sweater

and this picture scares me

For some reason I love to think about fishermen off of the British isles with handknitted ganseys (knitted by them or their wives, or maybe even daughters) keeping them dry in horrible rainy weather. This sweater in the recent Knitty gives us a chic retro gansey with a title that makes me think of Kerouac and Ginsburg and the book When I was Cool.

One thought on “must knit fisherman’s sweater

  1. I like the sweater too. I’m a little unsure about the collar. And I do not like the model’s hair. Yeesh. Let’s not bring that style back!

Leave a Reply

